Professional statute overview
Enactment structure, operative effect and source provenance
01
Purpose and legislative effect
“A natural person is treated as a beneficial owner if they meet one of the 25% ownership or voting-right thresholds.”
A natural person is treated as a beneficial owner if they meet one of the 25% ownership or voting-right thresholds. The instructions were drafted in English. These Instructions take effect on the day they are published in the Official Gazette of the Republic of Rwanda. This heading references Law No. 008/2021, especially Article 4 bis. This text says Article 4 bis issues instructions, but it does not state a clear rule in the excerpt provided.
02
How the instrument operates
- 01
Start with the recorded version
updated 31 Mar 2023. The date shown identifies this source expression and should not be treated as proof that no later change exists.
- 02
Locate the controlling provision
Use the provision map, part headings and full-text filter to move from the broad subject to the exact legal language.
- 03
Read conditions and exceptions together
Keep subsections, definitions, provisos and cross-references in context before drawing a legal conclusion.
- 04
Verify currency and official wording
Confirm later legislation, commencement notices and corrections with the official publisher before advice, filing or reliance.
03
Research entry points
Selected provisions across the instrument. Open any row to continue with the exact stored text.
A natural person is treated as a beneficial owner if they meet one of the 25% ownership or voting-right thresholds.
Section 1
The instructions were drafted in English.
Section 2
These Instructions take effect on the day they are published in the Official Gazette of the Republic of Rwanda.
Section 3
This heading references Law No. 008/2021, especially Article 4 bis.
Section 116
This text says Article 4 bis issues instructions, but it does not state a clear rule in the excerpt provided.
Section 4
04
Source and current-law status
In force source record
Source record from www.amategeko.gov.rw · updated 31 Mar 2023
source_metadata